View District
Read news
Read legislation
View slide show
Click here to signup
Cast your vote now...

Press Releases
Special Joint Committee on Redistricting to hold a Public Hearing at Pittsfield City Hall on June 11th
June 06, 2011

BOSTON – State Senator Stanley C. Rosenberg (D- Amherst) and State Representative Michael J. Moran (D– Brighton) announce that the Special Joint Committee on Redistricting will hold a public hearing at Pittsfield City Hall starting at 10:00AM on this Saturday, June 11th.
“Every voice is important in this process. We hope to hear from more people than ever before through this hearing and our interactive website. I urge everyone who is interested, to participate throughout this process from start to finish” said Rosenberg, Senate Chair of the Committee.
“This Committee will actively encourage participation in the redistricting process by federal, state, and municipal officials, public interest groups, and any concerned citizens. The drawing of new district boundaries will not begin until we hear from all those who want to contribute to the process and we learn from their opinions.” said the House Chairman Michael Moran.
State Senator Benjamin B. Downing (D- Pittsfield) will testify during the hearing. “I welcome the Committee to Pittsfield and applaud their efforts to solicit testimony all throughout the Commonwealth. I encourage any citizen of the Berkshire, Hampshire and Franklin Districtto attend the hearing and share their views on this important process.”
For those who cannot attend, the Committee hosts a website at that provides redistricting information, the full hearing schedule and locations, and a contact page for residents of the Commonwealth to submit questions, comments, or materials.


Meet Senator Downing | Priorities | Legislation
Contact | Email Updates | Slide Shows | In the News
This website is the official policy and constituent service website of Massachusetts State Senator Benjamin B. Downing.
It is maintained by the Office of Senator Downing. Web hosting has not been paid for at taxpayer expense.
Copyright 2006. All rights reserved.

Designed by Boxcar Media